Talent & Education

Golden Apple Awards

After being inspired by a recognition event in Florida to honor teachers, Donald J. Long, Sr., founder of Imperial Inc. (now Imperial Supplies), began to lay the groundwork for the Golden Apple Awards in 1986. Thanks to his perseverance, the first Golden Apple Awards were presented in 1994.  This event is one of a few recognition events of its kind nationwide, and with our partnership with WLUK FOX 11, is televised locally.

Nominations are now open for the 2024 Golden Apple Awards!

Nominate for a 2024 Golden Apple Award

2024 Golden Apple Awards

Event Details

Date: Wednesday, April 17, 2024
Time: 5 - 8:30 p.m.
Location: Radisson Hotel & Conference Center
2040 Airport Dr, Green Bay

Attire: Formal Attire (Full-length gowns, cocktail dresses, suits, etc.)

Ticket Information – More information to come in February 2024

Parking: Please park in the front by the Radisson Hotel entrance and enter through the main doors. Turn right through the lobby, and follow the hallway to the ballroom entrance.


5 p.m. | Doors Open
5 – 5:45 p.m. | Cocktail Hour & Networking
6 p.m. | Welcome & Program Begins
6:15 p.m. | Dinner
7 – 8:30 p.m. | Awards Presentation

2023 Recipients

Andy Belter
Andy Belter | De Pere High School
Amanda Boeke
Amanda Boeke | St. Bernard Catholic School
Madeline Labott
Kennedy Elementary School Special Ed Team | Madeline Labott
Rylee Schmitt
Kennedy Elementary School Special Ed Team | Rylee Schmitt
Hope Smeester
Kennedy Elementary School Special Ed Team | Hope Smeester
Sarah Morgan
Sarah Morgan | Pulaski Community Middle School
Kristen Possley
Kristen Possley | Bay Harbor Elementary School
Heather Potts
Heather Potts | Lineville Intermediate School
Michael Smits
Michael Smits | Parkview Middle School
Derek Zahn
Derek Zahn | Pulaski High School

   View the 2023 Teachers of Distinction

Event Photography: Please be advised that photo or video may be taken at this event for use on the Chamber website, social media, and/or other promotional materials. Your attendance at this event, gives consent to the Greater Green Bay Chamber to use your image and likeness for educational, archival, or promotional purposes.

Refund Policy: As a non-profit, all funds received from this event directly impact and support the critical programs and operations of the Greater Green Bay Chamber. Therefore, we do not issue refunds for cancellations. We appreciate your understanding.

Thank you to our Major Sponsors


Contact Amber Crisp at  acrisp@greatergbc.org or call 920.593.3411.