Chamber leader selected for educational fellowship


ALEXANDRIA, Va. (Aug. 12, 2019) — Laurie Radke, president and CEO of the Greater Green Bay Chamber, has been selected by the Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives (ACCE) to participate in a ten-month professional development program designed to assist them in improving education and talent development outcomes in their communities.

The Fellowship for Education & Talent Development is an immersive executive development program that provides chamber of commerce professionals the ability to interact with peers, ACCE staff and national experts. Through a combination of in-person and virtual activities, fellows will be given a deep dive into the cutting-edge theories, approaches and best practices in talent development.

“I’m honored to be selected for this program and excited for the opportunity it presents to build upon the significant and impactful workforce development efforts already underway in the Greater Green Bay area by both the Chamber and the Greater Green Bay Economic Development Strategic Plan,” said Radke.

Throughout the program, participants will focus on addressing specific education attainment or workforce development issues in their communities.

“The new cohort of fellows is a thoughtful, experienced and knowledgeable group with a broad range of perspectives. With the creativity and energy they give their organizations, we are delighted to offer a program where these professionals can expand their portfolios and evolve their already impressive community initiatives,” said ACCE president and CEO, Sheree Anne Kelly. “This class represents some of the foremost leaders in the chamber industry, and the impact they will have on their communities, as a result of their determination, will be immeasurable.”

ACCE’s Fellowship for Education and Talent Development is designed to advance a chamber of commerce’s already-defined goals and ultimately develop and execute a plan for specific education and talent development objectives.

Leaders selected to participate in the 2019-20 Fellowship represent communities including Grand Rapids, Michigan, Rogers, Arkansas, Orlando, Florida, Huntsville, Alabama, Green Bay, Wisconsin, McKinney, Texas, Hickory, North Carolina, Rochester, New York, Ocala, Florida, Newnan, Georgia, Lubbock, Texas, Phoenix, Arizona, Wake Forest, North Carolina, Stamford, Connecticut, Stevens Point, Wisconsin, Albany, New York, Fitchburg, Massachusetts, Memphis, Tennessee, Springfield, Missouri, York, PA, Columbia, Tennessee, and San Jose, California.

Contact: Laurie Radke, president and CEO, 920.593.3405 or