Current Young Professionals

Rising Current

 

Connect. Engage. Develop.

Involve your summer talent in various community engagement activities throughout the summer and help them be a part of this amazing community!

Interns involved in Rising Current will have the opportunity to connect with existing Current Young Professionals (CYP) members.

All Rising Current members will participate in a summer-long scavenger hunt for the opportunity to earn CYP Swag.

 

Program Packages

Social Package
Chamber Member: $40/intern | Non-Member: $60/intern

What you'll get:

- May-August programming
- Six to seven social networking events including a Summer kickoff event, After 5, and CYP Plays.

 
Full Package
Chamber Member: $60/intern | Non-Member: $75/intern

What you'll get:

- May-August programming
- 13 to 14 social networking events including a Summer kickoff event, After 5, CYP Plays, Dine n' Develop, and five virtual Lunch & Learns.

 

A 10% discount for CYP employer members or businesses with 10+ interns that sign up is available. Contact Justin Christensen at jchristensen@greatergbc.org to register.


Optional package add-on

Preseason Green Bay Packers game - $50/intern

Price includes pre-game tailgate at a house near Lambeau Field, provided food and beverages, and a game ticket. Attendee must be an intern or CYP member. 

 

2022 Schedule

 

May

Thursday, May 19 CurrentWeek Kickoff Full & Social Package
Monday, May 23 Dine n' Develop Full Package
Tuesday, May 24 After 5 Full & Social Package
Wednesday, May 25 CYP Plays Full & Social Package
Tuesday, May 31 Virtual Lunch & Learn: Lead from Where You Are with Carrie Garcia Full Package

June

Thursday, June 2 After 5 Full & Social Package
Thursday, June 9 CYP Plays Full & Social Package
TBD Virtual Lunch & Learn: Building Your Personal Brand with Marcus Perez Full Package
Tuesday, June 28 Dine n' Develop Full Package

July

Thursday, July 14 CYP Plays Full & Social Package
Wednesday, July 20 Virtual Lunch & Learn: Financial Wellness with Josh Kohnhorst Full Package
Friday, July 22 After 5 Full & Social Package
Thursday, July 28 Dine n' Develop Full Package

August

Wednesday, Aug. 3 Virtual Lunch & Learn: Building Leadership Skills through Community Impact with Heather Millbach Full Package
Thursday, Aug. 4 After 5 Full & Social Package
Tuesday, Aug. 9 CYP Plays Full & Social Package

*A full schedule with all details will be provided closer to the program start date.

 

Thank you to our 2022 Program Sponsor

Questions?

For questions about Rising Current, contact Justin Christensen at jshristensen@greatergbc.org