Chamber Annual Dinner



TUESDAY, Sept. 15, 2020


Since its founding in 1882, the Chamber has continued to support and advocate for local businesses and economic and workforce development for the Greater Green Bay area. Each year at the Chamber Annual Dinner we recognize several award recipients and learn from the evening's keynote speaker about how to continue growing a prosperous Greater Green Bay.


Each year, the Chamber honors award recipients with the Outgoing Board Chairman, ATHENA Award, Daniel Whitney Award and Ambassador of the Year at this year’s annual dinner.

The ATHENA Award presented annually to individuals who have demonstrated outstanding commitment to their profession, to the advancement of women and to serving their community. Award recipients are chosen by previous recipients in the community.

The Daniel Whitney Award is given to individuals who have served on one or more of the Chamber’s committees and has demonstrated outstanding volunteerism. This is the only award that is voted on by Chamber staff.

2020 Keynote Speaker: Travis Mills


2020 Chamber Annual Dinner Keynote Speaker Travis Mills

Retired United States Army Staff Sergeant Travis Mills of the 82nd Airborne is a recalibrated warrior, motivational speaker, actor, author and an advocate for veterans and amputees. Travis’s New York Times bestselling memoir, Tough as They Come, is currently available on sale in bookstores everywhere. Despite losing portions of both arms and legs from an IED while on active duty in Afghanistan, Travis continues to overcome life’s challenges, breaking physical barriers and defying odds. Travis lives by his motto: "Never give up. Never quit."

On April 10, 2012, United States Army Staff Sergeant Travis Mills of the 82nd Airborne was critically injured on his third tour of duty in Afghanistan by an IED (improvised explosive device) while on patrol, losing portions of both legs and both arms. He is one of only five quadruple amputees from the wars in Iraq and Afghanistan to survive his injuries.

Thanks to his amazing strength, courage, an incredible will to live, the heroic actions of the men in his unit, the prayers of thousands, and all the healthcare providers at the Walter Reed Army Medical Center, near Washington D.C., Travis remains on the road to recovery. Every day is a battle, but Travis continues to astound friends and family alike with his progress and with his amazing spirit.

In September 2013, Travis and his wife Kelsey founded the Travis Mills Foundation, a nonprofit organization, formed to benefit and assist post 9/11 veterans who have been injured in active duty or as a result of their service to our nation. The veteran and their families receive an all-inclusive, all-expenses paid, barrier-free vacation to Maine where they participate in adaptive activities, bond with other veteran families, and enjoy much-needed rest and relaxation in Maine’s great outdoors.

The Travis Mills Group LLC was started shortly after, where Travis consults with and speaks to companies and organizations nationwide inspiring all to overcome life’s challenges and adversity.

Travis’s story has been featured on local and national news including Fox News’ Happening Now with Jenna Lee, The O’Reilly Factor with Bill O’Reilly, CNN with Barbara Starr, and The Ellen DeGeneres Show.

137th Chamber Annual Dinner PHOTOS (2019)

2019 Chamber Annual Dinner Cami Rapson

2019 Chamber Annual Dinner Salad Dessert

2019 Chamber Annual Dinner Volunteers

2019 Chamber Annual Dinner Silent Auction

2019 Chamber Annual Dinner Rudy Ruettiger

2019 Chamber Annual Dinner Silent Auction Football


137th Chamber Annual Dinner (2019)

136th Chamber Annual Dinner (2018)

135th Chamber Annual Dinner (2017)


Past AWARD recipients

2019 Daniel Whitney Award

2019 Daniel Whitney Award Recipient Paul Belschner

Paul Belschner
Base Companies


2019 ATHENA Award Recipient Robyn Davis

presented by: 

Robyn Y. Davis
Brown County United Way

2019 Outgoing Chair of the Chamber Board

2019 Outgoing Board Chair Cynthia Treleven

Cynthia Treleven
Menn Law Firm

2019 Chamber Ambassador of the Year

2019 Ambassador of the Year Nancy Steffel

Nancy Steffel

thank you to our 2019 Sponsors