Current Young Professionals


Join a CYP committee.

Current Young Professionals (CYP) runs its robust programming thanks to a great team of volunteer committee members. These teams of volunteers work throughout the month to plan events, innovate new initiatives and champion the program in the Greater Green Bay community. 

To get involved in a committee, please reach out to Christine Gunderson at


Purpose Statement: Collaborate and leverage resources to drive the mission of CYP. 

The Leadership Team focuses on both the strategic and tactical aspects of programming. Other responsibilities include the oversight of all committees in the program’s model, staying informed on the voice of the young professionals, actively recruiting Current members and acting as ambassadors to the public and business community. Team members include chairs from supporting Current committees and two ad-hoc positions. 

  • This committee meets the last Monday of the month.
  • 5 - 6:30 p.m.
  • Events managed: Leaders Luncheon and CurrentWeek

Chair | Josh Kohnhorst
Co-Chair | vacant

Members | Emily Ames, Keren Marsh, Ken Mika, Alexa Priddy, Holly Kostechka, Bob Eickmeyer, Vicki Black, Cathryn Griesbach, Kelsey Lutzow, Carleigh Sachs, and Zach Brinkman.


Purpose Statement: Foster opportunities for young professionals to find their passions by exploring, engaging with and giving back to their community.

With a philanthropic focus, the Community Partnership Committee works closely with local organizations encouraging young professionals to get involved and be active in our community. Ultimately, the overall goal is to help young professionals find their passions and help them make connections in the community to help our area and, at the same time, improve young professional retention through these efforts. 

  • This committee meets the first Monday of the month. 
  • 4:30 - 6 p.m. 
  • Events managed: Support Of Urban Projects (SOUP) and CYP Serves

Chair | Vicki Black
Co-Chair | Cathryn Griesbach

Members | Andrea Jorgensen, Ashley Lois, Danielle Freeman, Heather Milbach, Jennifer Vanden Langenberg, Jenny Tice, Katelyn Smith, Kristine Neyrinck, Melissa Jagodinsky, Mercedes Olson, Taylor Calvert, and Zianya Saldaña.


Purpose Statement: To create opportunities for young professionals to connect socially and develop personally and professionally while deepening relationships.

  • This committee meets the third Tuesday of each month
  • 4:30 - 6 p.m.
  • Events managed: After 5 and Dine n' Develop

Chair | Holly Kostechka
Co-Chair | Bob Eickmeyer

Members | Abby Tilkens, Abby Vandenberg, Allie Bloom, Areanna Lakowske, Becky Couch, Carrie Garcia, Christopher Ledvina, Emilee Carpenter, Erin Headley, Jolene Knoll, Marcus Perez, Raymond McGuire, Ryan Miller, and Tricia Knoll.


Purpose Statement: Ambassadors drive the mission of current by connecting young professionals the opportunities that foster relationships and build community.

CYP Ambassadors are responsible for meeting with new and prospective young professional and corporate members, assisting with membership renewals, presenting on the benefits and opportunities CYP offers and building meaningful relationships with local community organizations. The Ambassadors look forward to getting to know you at upcoming Current events! 

  • This committee meets the second Monday of the month
  • 5:30 - 7 p.m. 
  • Events managed: CYP Plays and Current Connect


Chair | Kelsey Lutzow
Co-Chair | Zach Brinkman

Members | Alex Stensaass, Brandon Lyons, Daniel Reed, Emily Donegan, Gaoci Lo-Yang, Jennifer Hirt, Kayla Coopman, Kevin Pytleski, Kirby Crowley, Madelyn Skalecki, Parker Wolf, Taylor Pierce, and Vanya Koepke.



YPAC (Young Professional Advisory Council)

Purpose Statement: YPAC is a committee of Current members who work with local government and business leaders through social, economic, and civic matters to shape the future of Greater Green Bay.

YPAC members are responsible for brainstorming ways for us to advance our purpose in the community, ask meaningful questions of the group and elected officials, and execute tasks that support resource development and event planning. They provide strategic input for the group’s purpose and weigh in on the young professional experience in Green Bay. 

  • This committee meets the first Tuesday of the month
  • 7:30 - 9 a.m. 
  • Event managed: Coffee & Convos

Chair |Alexa Priddy
Co-Chair | Victoria Ertl

Members | Cassandra Erickson, Grace Petry, Josh Lutzow, Paul Mee, and Rebecca Larsen.