Manufacturing Awards of Distinction

Manufacturing Awards of Distinction

Wisconsin manufacturers have had more than their fair share of adversity. Yet many are thriving – and growing – in the face of tough times, creating jobs, increasing sales, moving into international markets. It’s achievers like these who are worthy of special recognition.

The Manufacturing Awards of Distinction program is designed to do just that. This annual event honors companies that have achieved excellence in manufacturing.  Advance economic development of the Greater Green Bay Chamber coordinates the program throughout Northeast Wisconsin, and hosts an awards banquet each November. 

Eligibility - The program is open to manufacturers in Brown, Door, Kewaunee, Marinette, Oconto and Shawano counties. Nominees must be manufacturing companies headquartered in the counties listed or with significant operations located there. Award categories are based on company size, length of time in business, use of high technology and exporting.

For more information, please contact Micky Doyle at 920.593.3419.

2017 Award Recipients

Small Company Award

Pro Products


Large Company Award

Green Bay Packaging, Inc.

Medium Company Award

De Pere Cabinet, Inc.


 Workforce Development Award

Robinson Metal, Inc.

Past Recipients:

AK Pizza Crust
Ahlstrom-Green Bay
AmeriLux International, LLC
The Anamax Group
Ariens Company
Badger Paper Mills, Inc.
Bay Shipbuilding Co.
Bay Tek, Inc.
Belmark, Inc.
Coating Excellence International, LLC
CulinArte’ Marketing Group, LLC
De Pere Cabinets Inc.
EMT International
Enzymatic Therapy, Inc.
Fosber America, Inc.
Fox River Fiber
Fox Valley Metal Tech
Great Lakes Custom Tool
Green Bay Converting, Inc.
Green Bay Machinery Co., Inc.
Green Bay Packaging
Greenwood Fuels
Gremar Metal Industries, Inc.
Hatco Corporation
HiTech Enterprises, Inc.
Hometown Trolley
Hudson-Sharp Machine Co. (Thiele)
Hygenitec, LLC
Integrated Manufacturing Academy- Preble High School
LaForce, Inc.
Lindquist Machine Corporation
M&M Tool and Mold, LLC
Manitowoc Ice, Inc.


MEGTEC Systems, Inc.
MVP Machine Solutions, Inc.
N.E.W. Industries, Inc.
N.E.W. Plastics Corp
Nicolet Plastics, Inc.
Northport Corporation of St. Cloud
North Wood Flooring, LLC
Olson Fabrication, Inc.
Orion Energy Systems
Parallel 44 Vineyard and Winery
Paper Converting Machine Company
Pioneer Metal Finishing, LLC
PDQ Manufacturing, Inc.
Precision Machine Inc.
Pro Products
Robinson Metal, Inc.
Romo, Inc.
S&M Tool, Inc.
Schwabe North America
Séura, Inc.
Sheltered Industries
Stecker Machine Company Inc.
The Solberg Company
Therma-Tron-X, Inc.
Tufco Technologies, Inc.
Valley Packaging Supply Co., Inc.
Velocity Machine, Inc.
Wausaukee Composites, Inc.
Winsert, Inc.
WireTech Fabricators, Inc.
Wisconsin Aluminum Foundry Company, Inc.
Wisconsin Film & Bag
WS Packaging Group, Inc.